通过固定无线接入实现所有的互接

固定无线接入(FWA)随着4G LTE,5G的出现以及CBRS频谱的商业使用而增长,因为它为服务提供商提供了增加其网络灵活性并改善对其不断增长的用户群的Internet访问的机会。尽管FWA可以在所有市场上提供DSL,电缆和光纤的有竞争力的替代产品,但至关重要的是,用户必须获得与固定电话用户相同的服务质量和体验。

释放新的商机

在当今的高度连接的世界中,很难相信世界上约有一半的人口无法获得可靠的宽带连接。随着宽带数据消耗的空前高涨,提供FWA服务为服务提供商带来了新的机会。

为了支持这个时代的连通性和创新,服务提供商正在对FWA进行更多投资,因为它提供了一种更具成本效益和效率的方式来扩展其网络,部署和服务订户并释放新的收入来源。借助各种可用的技术和频谱,运营商可以采用多种方式进行FWA部署。这是该行业看到令人难以置信的势头的地方。

Incognito 连接到互联网的人

固定无线接入

数字和视频服务消费的增长推动了对高速和可靠宽带连接的需求。FWA为固网网络有局限性的服务提供商提供了一种快速满足此需求的方法。移动运营商可以利用现有的LTE基础架构将服务产品扩展到住宅宽带市场,而固定宽带运营商可以利用FWA作为一种进入新市场的方式,同时避免设置复杂性和成本,或者替换/增强传统基础架构。

预计在未来五年内,全球FWA连接将增长到1.8亿以上,约占所有固定宽带连接的12%。FWA连接正在上升,您准备好利用这个新的机会来发展您的业务了吗?

了解有关Incognito的FWA服务编排解决方案的信息

Incognito 5G连接

5G固定无线接入

5G的出现保证了更快,低延迟的连接性。尽管围绕5G的讨论大多围绕移动技术展开,但运营商仍有可能提供其他更高价值的支持5G的服务。借助5G FWA,由于提供了性能更高,更安全和灵活的宽带连接,家庭和企业可以享受数据丰富的应用程序和服务。

但是,在5G FWA方面,运营商面临着一系列新挑战,以确保他们建立可盈利的网络并为其客户提供最佳服务。要在5G互联家庭中取得成功,就必须全面了解客户的Wi-Fi网络以主动管理和监控性能,而中小型企业则需要能够更快地启用5G资源并实现设备管理自动化以支持新的创收服务。

了解有关Incognito的5G设备管理解决方案

Incognito FWA塔

民众宽带广播服务

各国政府还通过各种举措和计划来帮助激发宽带连接的热情,尤其是在美国,美国联邦通信委员会(FCC)已将公民宽带无线电服务(CBRS)频段投入商业使用。CBRS开辟了一个重大机遇,使通信服务提供商可以扩展其网络的覆盖范围和容量,并使企业能够使用5G或4G LTE建立自己的专用无线网络。

可以利用这些额外的中带频谱的可用性,以不同的方式扩展宽带连接。移动运营商可以通过增强小型小区部署,通过增加容量来增加过度负担的网络以及增强信号覆盖范围来提高网络性能。固网运营商现在有一种方法可以扩展到无线市场并建立自己的网络,否则将花费他们数百万美元的开发费用;企业可以使用频谱连接其设备(包括IoT)并实现关键通信。

阅读Incognito关于CBRS市场趋势的博客

特色资产

Incognito CBRS频谱

CBRS博客

探索CBRS频谱的可用性如何为服务提供商和企业释放新的机遇,以及成功项目所需的条件

学到更多
Incognito 运营团队

FWA案例研究

了解全球运营商如何利用Incognito的产品化软件解决方案来解决其最大的FWA设备管理和网络挑战

现在下载
Incognito 视像通话FWA

下一步是什么?

Incognito数字体验解决方案为用户CPE设备提供零接触配置和远程管理,使运营商可以轻松监控和管理固定4G LTE,5G和专用无线(CBRS)宽带网络上的订户设备和服务。

Incognito的解决方案在全球的1级服务提供商环境中得到了证明,使CSR代理,网络运营,家庭和小型企业网络用户能够主动进行故障排除和解决问题。

访问解决方案页面

Connectivity for All with Fixed Wireless Access

Fixed Wireless Access (FWA) is growing with the emergence of 4G LTE, 5G, and commercial use of CBRS spectrum as it offers service providers the opportunity to increase the flexibility of their network and improve Internet access to their growing subscriber base. While FWA can provide a competitive alternative to DSL, cable, and fiber across all markets, it is critical that users receive the same quality of service and experience as their fixed-line counterparts.

Unlocking New Business Opportunities

In today's hyper-connected world, it is hard to believe that roughly half of the world's population is without access to reliable broadband connectivity. With broadband data consumption at an all-time high, offering FWA services opens new opportunities for service providers.

To support this era of connectivity and innovation, service providers are investing more in FWA as it offers a more cost-effective and efficient way to expand their network, deploy and serve subscribers, and unlock new revenue streams. With varied technologies and spectrum available, there are many ways operators can approach FWA deployments. This is where the industry is seeing incredible momentum.

Incognito man connected to internet

Fixed Wireless Access

The growing consumption of digital and video services is driving the need for high-speed and reliable broadband connectivity. FWA provides a way for service providers to rapidly meet this demand where fixed-line networks have limitations. Mobile operators can take advantage of existing LTE infrastructure to extend service offerings into the residential broadband market. In contrast, fixed broadband operators can utilize FWA to penetrate new markets while avoiding setup complexity and costs, or replace/augment legacy infrastructure.

Within the next five years, it is estimated that FWA connections will grow to more than 180 million globally – representing approximately 12 percent of all fixed broadband connections. FWA connectivity is on the rise. Are you ready to capitalize on this new opportunity to grow your business?

Learn about Incognito's service orchestration solution for FWA

Incognito 5G connectivity

5G Fixed Wireless Access

The advent of 5G promises significantly faster, low-latency connectivity. While most of the talk surrounding 5G has been around mobile, it has the potential for operators to deliver other higher-value 5G-enabled services. With 5G FWA, homes and businesses can enjoy data-rich applications and services thanks to the delivery of better-performing, more secure, and flexible broadband connectivity.

However, when it comes to 5G FWA, operators face a new set of challenges to ensure they build a profitable network and their customers receive the best service. Success in a 5G connected home requires full visibility into the customer Wi-Fi network to proactively manage and monitor performance, while small and medium businesses will require the ability to turn up 5G resources faster and automate device management to support new revenue-generating services.

Learn about Incognito's device management solution for 5G

Incognito FWA tower

Citizens Broadband Radio Service

Governments are also helping to stoke the fire of broadband connectivity through various initiatives and programs, especially in the United States, where the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has made the Citizens Broadband Radio Service (CBRS) band available for commercial use. CBRS opens up a major opportunity to allow communication service providers to extend the coverage and capacity of their networks and enable enterprises to use 5G or 4G LTE to establish their own private wireless network.

Operators can harness this additional mid-band spectrum to expand broadband connectivity in different ways. Mobile operators can boost their network’s performance by enhancing small cell deployments, augment over-taxed networks with added capacity, and boost signal coverage; fixed-line operators now have a way to expand into the wireless market and set up their own network when it would otherwise cost them millions to develop; enterprises can use the spectrum to connect their devices (including IoT) and enable critical communications.

Read Incognito's blog on CBRS market trends

Featured Assets

Incognito CBRS spectrum

CBRS Technology Guide

Explore how the availability of the CBRS spectrum is unleashing new opportunities for service providers and enterprises, and what's needed for a successful project.

Download Now
Incognito operations team

FWA Case Study

Discover how global operators are leveraging Incognito's productized software solutions to solve their biggest FWA device management and networking challenges.

Download Now
5G FWA Banner

5G FWA Industry Report

Interested in the business value of 5G FWA? We explore the market trends around 5G FWA, key business cases, and how operators can achieve a successful deployment.

Download Now
Incognito video call FWA

What's Next?

The Incognito Digital Experience solution provides zero-touch provisioning and remote management of customer premises equipment, allowing operators to easily monitor and manage subscriber devices and services over fixed 4G LTE, 5G, and private wireless (CBRS) broadband networks.

Incognito's solution is proven in tier 1 service provider environments around the world, empowering CSR agents, network operations, home and small-business network users to proactively troubleshoot and resolve issues.

Visit Solution Page